Valerie Foley

Using your profile for change

In Action, Parent issues on January 22, 2013 at 12:50 am

I have a lot of respect for Jacqueline Laurita right now.

No-one prepared her (or any of us) for the journey she’s on. I think the way she’s handling herself and the opportunity she’s been presented with is laudable. What she does and how she does it is her choice as a parent. However, the fact that she has seized the airspace she has at her disposal to share her journey and potentially ease the way for others, is impressive in my opinion.

For a ‘Real Housewife’, I think she’s got a lot of class.

Add that to the list of sentences I never thought I’d write.

I totally understand people just living their lives and doing their thing. It has never seemed enough for me. Small scale, or bigger Bravo TV scale, speaking up is important to me.

The fact that people will disagree with what you have to say is merely a reminder that we’re all human. The manner in which they will disagree is a reminder that we’re not all the same kind of human. And that in itself isn’t such a bad thing.

Leave a Reply

