Valerie Foley

Mito or not mito

In Medical, Research on January 12, 2013 at 3:36 am

Mito or not mito

If I had a dollar for every time I google something about the peculiarities of Billy’s health and the phrase ‘mitochondrial’ appears, I’d be rich. If I had a dollar for every time a doctor has said, ‘I wouldn’t worry about that’, I’d stop googling and go to the Bahamas.

Instead, I satisfy myself with the hope that another random medical thing isn’t going to jump him.

Some days, I wish we had a time machine Prius. I’d totally play Marty.

Plus I’d get to ride a hoverboard.

The links embedded in that link up there are pretty impressive. If you are in Australia, there’s great local info here too.

Leave a Reply

